EIT InnoEnergy home page For students & learners Master school Technical universities and business schools Aalto University

Aalto University




About university


Aalto University is committed to combining knowledge from different disciplines, identifying and solving grand societal challenges, accelerating innovation, and educating future visionaries and experts. The University consists of six schools, where nearly 20,000 students join more than 400 professors in a creative and constructive community. Founded in 2010, Aalto is the result of a merger between the Helsinki University of Technology, the Helsinki School of Economics, and the University of Art and Design Helsinki. The main campus is a unique collaboration hub designed by Finland’s most celebrated architect, Alvar Aalto. It is located in Espoo – 10km from Helsinki city centre.